El-Service Ltd. is a privately owned company, founded in 1988. In the beginning we were only 8 employees. Today the staff counts 25 employees and the number of staff varies compared to the size of our projects. When the company was at its greatest, the staff total was 48 employees and we had several major projects both in the Faroe Islands and abroad. Although there is prosperity and decline in staff numbers, we have managed to keep the organization stable.


Because of the growing tasks abroad, we decided to start a sister company, El-Service International (El-Service Int.) in Denmark. El-Service Int. has 2 employees.

Organization

Janhild K. Olsen

Finance

Phone: +298 471900

Mobile: +298 231910

janhild@el-service.fo

Heini R. Djurhuus

Sales Manager

Phone: +298 471906

Mobile: +298 231906

heini@el-service.fo

Eyðbjørn Høgnesen

Project/Foreman

Mobile: +298 231903

eydbjorn@el-service.fo

Andrias B. J. Poulsen

Fire & Safety

Phone: +298 471908

Mobile: +298 231908

andrias@el-service.fo

Ólavur K. Olsen

SCADA Development

Mobile: +45 29404262

olavur@el-service.fo

Olaf Ellingsgaard

SCADA & PLC

Phone: +298 471911

Mobile: +298 231911

olaf@el-service.fo

John E. Olsen

Managing Director

Phone: +298 471902

Mobile: +298 231902

john@el-service.fo

Ernst Pólsson

Fire & Safety 

Phone: +298 471907

Mobile: +298 231907

andrias@el-service.fo

Hanus Thomsen

Switchboards/PLC/SCADA

Phone: +298 471904

Mobile: +298 231904

hanus@el-service.fo